Work in progress

I’ve always loved the idea of blogging, but I have an attention span like my 3 year old. Plus, I never felt the NEED to blog. But here lately, I’m starting to do things, for me. And if not one person reads my blogs, I will. I will look back on the days and the things going on in my life and laugh, cry, or do what I have always done in my journals….WHAT WAS I THINKING? I have recently gotten back into the modeling scene, and I love it. I love being able to meet others in the business that love art and fashion as much as I do, if not more. I have become friends with one of my photographers, Chris Bartelski, and his killer wife, Allie. I read HER blog the other day and she posted her “life list.” It inspired me to make one of my own. After all, I want to live life to the fullest just like everyone else. I hope my list inspires others to make one of their own. It’s my motivation for the future. Shayna’s Life List….or as most know it, My Bucket List {places to go}

  • Go to Cuba
  • Visit Ireland
  • Go to Hawaii
  • Walk down Rodeo Drive
  • See a lighthouse in Maine
  • Visit the SLC temple during the holidays
  • Eat sushi in Japan
  • Drive cross country with my girlfriends
  • Safari in Africa
  • Visit a volcano
  • Visit a real castle
  • See Titanic remains
  • Ice-skate in Central Park
  • Go on a cruise in the Caribbean
  • Fly first class again
  • Vacation alone

{people to meet}

  • Oprah
  • Dave Matthews
  • Jenna Jameson
  • Dalai Lama
  • Bono
  • Mehmet Oz
  • Nic Sheff
  • Elizabeth Gilbert
  • My father, stepmother, and their children

{events to attend}

  • Britney concert
  • Lilith Fair
  • Ellen Degeneres show

{learn}

  • to speak Spanish
  • to surf
  • to play my guitar
  • a new word everyday
  • yoga
  • how to capture a great photograph
  • different types of dance

{sticking with it}

  • my scrapbooks
  • keep a written journal with all my personal thoughts and feelings
  • learn the Bible and BOM more
  • when somthing exciting happens, write it down
  • have a routine work-out schedule
  • drink only water for a month
  • dress up for Halloween every year

{thinking of others}

  • be a better wife
  • make someone laugh everyday
  • build a Habitat for Humanity house
  • volunteer at a children’s hospital
  • be the friend I think others should be
  • coach cheerleading for a high school
  • take my mom to see Celine Dion

{own}

  • a farm
  • tons of “The Wizard of Oz” collectibles
  • a piece from Tiffany’s

{living life to the fullest}

  • see my life made into a film
  • live in a different country
  • celebrate my 50th anniversary
  • celebrate New Year’s twice in one year
  • watch all the films on AFI’s top 100 list (11/100)
  • get a different haircut
  • have a floor-to-ceiling library in my house
  • make my own clothing pattern(s)
  • ride horseback on a beach
  • keep a garden
  • do my geneology as far back as I can go
  • keep an interesting blog
  • finish my college education
  • take art classes
  • make a book of pin-ups of ME
  • record a song in a studio
  • get all the tattoos I want
  • have an amazing art studio in my house
  • make love on a beach with jet black sand (thanks so the recording artist, Joe)
  • watch the sun set over the Pacific
  • have a whole wardrobe that’s MY style
  • adopt a child
  • write a song with clever lyrics and have someone come up with an awesome melody for it
  • write an entire story of someone’s life while people-watching
  • visit a vineyard
  • organize my personal photos and take more
  • design and build a log cabin with Zed
  • make wine
  • cook more
  • watch the space shuttle launch up close
  • chase a tornado
  • taste the best cheeses in Europe
  • write a book on my life
  • get a boob job
  • run a marathon
  • hike a mountain
  • ride on a train
  • jump out of an airplane with Zed on my back
  • kill a record book buck
  • hunt elk in the west with Zed
  • get lasik

There we go. More to come, I’m sure. XOXO!

Leave a Reply

