52 Reasons Why I Love My Husband

First of all…
Happy Valentine’s day to everyone!

Being the craft master I am, I wanted to make something different, creative, cute, and romantic for my husband. I’d MUCH rather put time into making something than buy a gift. That’s just me though. 🙂

So of course, where do you go for such creative inspiration? PINTEREST! I saw this idea and KNEW instantly I had to do this for Zed at some point or another. Really, it could be done for anyone on any holiday.

52 Reasons Why I Love You

2013-02-14_0002.jpg

If you are not yet awake, the number 52 comes from the number of cards in a deck.

I brought out various embellishments to add to my project, some of which I didn’t use…but you just never know what will spark while you are creating.

2013-02-14_0003.jpg

Aside from the embellishments, you will need a deck of cards, scissors, a hole punch, 1 inch binder rings, cardstock or paper (I used red paper because it’s thinner and I didn’t want my book to be too thick), and a list of YOUR reasons. You can either use your printer or handwrite each one. I adore my handwriting, but I chose to print mine only because I usually hand write EVERY project. I’ve been known to change things up a time or two. 😉

2013-02-14_0004.jpg
2013-02-14_0005.jpg

I’m sure everyone would go about the process in their own way. It’s pretty clear cut what to do and how to do it. I did find that when you punching the holes in the cards, it is easy when you make a template out of an old card and hold them like this…

2013-02-14_0006.jpg

After you finish the holes, bind them with the rings.

2013-02-14_0007.jpg

If you fold a sheet of paper and cut in fours, it is a perfect length for the background of your “reasons.”

2013-02-14_0008.jpg

After I cut them all out, I used a glue stick to attach them to the red paper. I like the look of rounded corners, so I went ahead and did that on the white paper AND the red paper. It’s all about how YOU want yours to look.

2013-02-14_0009.jpg

2013-02-14_0002.jpg

VOILA! You have the cutest little romantic gift for your significant other.
So, when Zed came home from work last night…he walked in with these…

2013-02-14_0001.jpg

So you know I had to give him this…

2013-02-14_0010.jpg

Needless to say, it was a good night. 🙂 And it continues to be a GREAT day! He has been sending me a “special” text every hour on the hour. I am one blessed lady.

xoxo,
shay-j

2 thoughts on “52 Reasons Why I Love My Husband

Leave a Reply

